TEAC Board member is new president of the MN Association of Colleges for Teacher Education

April 21st, 2011

Jo Olsen, dean of education at the College of Saint Scholastica and a member of the TEAC Board of Directors and the TEAC Accreditation Committee, has been elected to a two-year term as president of the Minnesota Association of Colleges for Teacher Education. MACTE is an organization of 31 education institutions and several affiliate members dedicated to promoting standards and leadership in the preparation and development of highly qualified professional educators (www.mnteachered.org).