TEAC Accredits 15 Programs at 12 Institutions

July 6th, 2012

At its June 12-13, 2012, meeting the TEAC Accreditation Committee awarded accreditation for 7 years to the following programs: Empire State College, SUNY, Master of Arts in Teaching program; Hartwick College, teacher education program; Inter-American University of Puerto Rico, San Germán Campus, teacher education program; New York University, teacher education program; Princeton University, teacher education program; Regis University, teacher education program; University at Buffalo, SUNY, teacher education program; Utah State University, professional school counseling education program; and Utah State University, teacher education program.

The Accreditation Committee awarded initial accreditation for 5 years to New Jersey City University, educational leadership administration certificate program; New Jersey City University, teacher education instructional certificate program; University of St. Thomas, educational leadership program; Utah State University, instructional leadership and administrative/supervisory concentration (ASC) program; Washington and Lee University Rockbridge Teacher Education Consortium; and Wilmington College of Ohio, teacher education program.